Trial period

free apps limited

You might have noticed that some of our free apps on Google Play are getting limited to a 14 days trial period where you can test out most of the Pro functionality. It affects only those 6 apps that have a Pro version too, namely Draw, Calendar, Contacts, File Manager, Gallery, Notes. These free apps haven't been developed for a long time now, they just received some stability and translation updates from time to time, so they slowly became quite dated. They haven't received any UI and functionality improvements either since we announced that some of our apps are becoming paid, you can find more info about that decision here. We believe that the user experience of the free apps just wasn't good enough anymore and they didn't really show the full potential of what their full Pro equivalents might be like.

 

So to get a better understanding of what the Pro versions look like, we updated the old free versions' user interface and unlocked most of their functions including widgets, color customization and many others. Some of the more advanced features, latest redesigns and Material You theme are still exclusive to the Pro versions only so you cannot try them in the free trial period. These free trials still don't contain any ads or any other tracking as they still have no internet access. That way we are not making any shady money on spying on you or selling your data as we don't even have any. This is still a really good deal for you as the payment for the apps is a small one time fee only, meaning that once you purchase it, you will never have to pay for it again. Not even if you reinstall the app or install it on a new device. Just to make it clear, it is not a monthly or a yearly payment, you just pay a small fee once.

 

Once the trial expires, you will not be able to use the apps anymore. To avoid losing any data, you will still be able to export locally stored events from Simple Calendar, privately stored contacts from Simple Contacts (you don't have to export casual contacts, just ones stored under "Phone storage (not visible by other apps)"), notes from Simple Notes and favorites from Simple Gallery. You can then import those into the Pro apps after upgrading, that ensures a really easy migration.

 

Don't forget that if you uninstall any paid app within 2 hours, you will be automatically refunded. If you want a refund anytime later, just contact us at hello@simplemobiletools.com and you will get it. That makes it really easy to try out the real fully unlocked Pro apps. They are highly rated and loved by lots of people so we are really confident that you will be satisfied.

 

In case you are already using the Pro apps, you can ignore this whole post. There are no limitations coming to you whatsoever, you can still enjoy the apps to the fullest :)